Area Students Named To President’s Academic Recognition Or Dean’s List At WV Wesleyan

Area students were named to the President’s Academic Recognition List and Dean’s List at West Virginia Wesleyan College for the 2017 spring semester.

The President’s List acknowledges academic excellence among Wesleyan’s students. The criteria for inclusion on the list is  4.0 GPA with a minimum of 12 earned hours for the semester. Wesleyan’s Dean’s List requires students to earn a grade point average of 3.5 – 3.9 in 12 or more semester hours.

Receiving academic recognitions were Alexandria Allen of Clarksburg, Dean’s List; Alexander Bradley-Popovich of Clarksburg, Dean’s List; Nicholas Cain of Salem, President’s List; Anthony Caldera of Bridgeport, Dean’s List; Meagan Campbell of Clarksburg, Dean’s List; Gracie Cotton of Clarksburg, President’s List; James Crim of Clarksburg, Dean’s List; Matthew Dearth of Bridgeport, Dean’s List; Michael Drummond of Clarksburg, Dean’s List; Katelyn Fluharty of Bridgeport, Dean’s List; Rachel Fulks Bridgeport, President’s List; Logan Godfrey of Clarksburg, President’s List; Justin Goff of Bridgeport, Dean’s List; Rachel Griffith of Clarksburg, Dean’s List; Aaron Harris of Anmoore, Dean’s List; Ryan Holcomb of Lumberport, Dean’s List; Olivia Insani of Clarksburg, Dean’s List; Alexandria Jarom of Bristol, President’s List; Samara Kendrick of Clarksburg, Dean’s List; Emily Knight of Clarksburg, Dean’s List; Courtney-Dee Kovar of Salem, Dean’s List; Kellie Kovar of Lost Creek, President’s List; Emily Kroll of Clarksburg, President’s List; Jessica Labella of Clarksburg, Dean’s List; Margaret Lohmann of Bridgeport, Dean’s List; Lindsay Malenich of Bridgeport, Dean’s List; Maryanna Mason of Salem, Dean’s List; Elizabeth Mearns of Nutter Fort, Dean’s List; Alyssa Minnick of Enterprise, Dean’s List; Mackenzie  Pernell of Bridgeport, Dean’s List; Daniel Plaugher of Salem, President’s List; Natalie Prater of Bridgeport, Dean’s List; Tristan Quinones of Bridgeport, Dean’s List; Brandon Richter of Salem, President’s List; Katilyn Romain of Bridgeport, Dean’s List; Christen Saab of Mount Clare, Dean’s List; Sarah Smith of Bristol, President’s List; Casey Stallman of Bridgeport, Dean’s List; Jacob Swiger of Clarksburg, Dean’s List; Reno Swiger of Shinnston, President’s List; Caitlin Ware of Flemington, President’s List; Chelsie Watson of Bridgeport, Dean’s List; Courtney Wilt of Salem, Dean’s List; and Mason Winkie of Bridgeport, President’s List.

Founded in 1890, West Virginia Wesleyan is a private residential college located in Buckhannon. The college offers 49 majors and graduate programs in athletic training, business, education, English and nursing. Fourteen Wesleyan students have been selected as U.S. Department of State Fulbright Scholars.

more recommended stories

%d bloggers like this: