New State Bar Officers & Members Announced

The West Virginia State Bar is pleased to announce new officers and members of The West Virginia State Bar Board of Governors for 2017-2018.

New officers are Meshea L.  Poore – President, Charleston; Frederick M. Dean Rohrig – President-Elect, Middlebourne; and Ann L. Haight – Vice-President, Charleston.

Newly Elected Members of the State Bar’s Board of Governors are: Teresa McCune, Williamson; Benjamin M. Mishoe, Madison; Robert M. Bastress, III, Charleston; L. Jill McIntyre, Charleston; Rory L. Perry, II, Charleston; James Carson Stebbins, Charleston; James M. Brown, Beckley; and Jerad K. Horne, Bluefield.

Newly elected officers of the State Bar’s Young Lawyers Section Executive Committee are Shannon P. Smith – Chairperson, Morgantown; Linnsey Amores – Vice-Chairperson, Charleston; and Nicole A. Cofer – Secretary, Charleston.

New Members of the Young Lawyers Section Executive Committee are: William C. Duty, Williamson; Shana Lynn O’Briant Thompson, Logan; Ashton L. Bias, Charleston; Lori Counts-Smith, Charleston; Matthew Alan Bradford, Beckley; and W. Blake Belcher, Bluefield.

more recommended stories

%d bloggers like this: